2. KRM: 216 KM | 4600 HM | 10 July 2022

START | Kitzbuehel - Vorderstadt

(Vorderstadt 14, 6370 Kitzbühel)
Start – Aurach – Jochberg

Pass Thurn

Mittersill – Neukirchen am Großvenediger – Wald im Pinzgau

Gerlos Pass

Gerlos – Haizenberg – Zell am Ziller – Aschau – Ried – Imming – Bruck am Ziller

Kerschbaumer Sattel

Reith im Alpbachtal – Brixlegg – Kramsach – Brandenberg – Kramsach – Breitenbach – Angerberg – Angath – Kirchbichl – Hopfgarten – Westendorf – Moosen – Brixen im Thale – Kirchberg – Klausen – Gundhabing – Reith – Oberndorf – Kitzbühel

Kitzbueheler Horn

FINISH | Alpenhaus

Starting at the “Vorderstadt” in Kitzbuehel the course leads over the “Pass Thurn” in the “Pinzgau” onto the “Gerloser Bundesstraße”. The route offers a marvellous glimpse at the „Großvenediger“” before passing a steep climb at the old “Alpenstraße of Gerlos”. With two mountain passes the course then heads towards “Zillertal” via Zell am Ziller, Stumm and Imming to “Bruck”. The flat ride ends by overcoming the „Kerschbaumer Sattel“. This mountain pass is devoted to its narrow and sharp streets heading to the “Alpbachtal”. Arrived there, the race route directs to „Brixlegg” and „Kramsach“ including a loop over the “Brandenberg” to get to “Angerberg” over the “Brixtal” in order to return back to “Kitzbuehel”. There, the final climb and steepest cycling mountain of Austria is waiting: the “Kitzbueheler Horn”!



GPX-file including handover zones


The route of the Kitzbüheler Radmarathon on Bikemap
RaceKM Organisation Section Limit Departure Relay 2/3 Tranfer: Kitzbühel
48 Relay Hand Over Wald im Pinzgau 08:00 09:00
60 Refreshment station 1 Gerlos 09:00
86 Junction Zell am Ziller 10:00 10:30
113 Refreshment station 2 Kerschbaumer Sattel 11:30
121 Relay Hand Over Brixlegg 12:00 11:30 13:00
159 Refreshment station 3 Breitenbach 13:45 14:00
209 Refreshment station 4 Hornstraße 16:30 15:00
214 Refreshment station 5 (drinks only) Knödelfleischgraben
216 Finish (Refreshment station 5) Kitzbüheler Horn 18:00

As of June 1, 2022 – subject to change.

Wiesbauer mountains classification

In this classification, the king & queen of the mountains are crowned. The ascent times Pass Thurn, Gerlos Pass, Kerschbaumer Sattel, Brandenberg & Kitzbüheler Horn are counted and added together. The most outstanding climbers can expect their own mountain classification winner Jersey (m/f) and a gift basket from the company Wiesbauer.